Reviews

American flag in front yard at ABear's Den.

Reviews from ABears Den Bed and Breakfast guests.  To see more reviews or leave a review please go to TripAdvisor.  


“Snuggle Inn for Cordial Comfort” 


OCTOBER 2017 REVIEWS:

10/26/17  Edith was a wonderful and gracious host and made us feel at home.  Thank you for a wonderful time.  Gary and Lauri - TX

10/23/17  Restful hospitality in a beautiful home!  Phil and Barbara - AL

10/22/17  Wonderful home away from home.  Edith is a great hostess.  Fire pit was so enjoyable!!  Danny and Carrie - MO

10/22/17  Great stay!  Very beautiful place and delicious breakfast!  Duane and Janet - TX

10/22/17  Thank you for everything!  Your place is a real blessing!!  Linda - CA

10/21/17  We love it here, beautiful home, wonderful food and amazing hostess Edith (and Oliver).  William and Julie - OK

10/21/17  Another blessed year and joyous visit with you!  Bruce and Jane - IN

10/20/17  Beautiful place and wonderful Edith and her staff.  We felt like guests, not just customers.  So appreciated!!  Gordon and Emily - MS

10/19/17  Thank you !  Beautiful, peaceful place of rest and restoration.  You went above and beyond.  God bless!  Eric - VA

10/13/17  Awesome place to be and the Hostess was great.  Highly recommend.  OJ and Brenda - OK

10/13/17  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.  Jim and Judy - OK

10/8/17  What a wonderful, beautiful place . . .  Loved everything . . . thank you so much!!!  Marilyn and Lynn - OK


SEPTEMBER 2017 REVIEWS:

9/29/17  Beautiful place.  Thank you.  Cheryl and Tom - AR

9/29/17  Wonderful Place!  Thank you so much.  James and Lannette - OK

9/29-30/17  Thank you for everything!  Matt and Lori - OK

9/28/17  Wonderful Experience!  Billy and Patricia - MS

9/18/17  God bless the Keeper of this house.  The best place here and the hostess is wonderful.  We will come again and again.  Thank you.  Sybil and George - LA

9/6/17  The loveliest B&B we've ever been to!!  Great breakfasts!  Mena Rocks!  Vickie and Denny - TX

9/3/17  Such a wonderful place!  We will be back!!!  Randy and Janet - TX


AUGUST 2017 REVIEWS:

8/13/17  Wonderful stay.  Pleasant hostess, second to none.  Robyn - MO

8/13/17  We will be back.  Great time.  Michael - CA


JULY 2017 REVIEWS:

7/31/17  Beyond wonderful.  Lee Ann and Carrie - TX

7/29/17  I loved my quick trip!  Your home is fabulous!  I'll be back next year!  Sherri - TX


JUNE 2017 REVIEWS:

6/14/17  I am stuffed!!  Wonderful stay as usual!  Shelley and Glen - TX

6/9-11/17  What a fabulous time we had at ABear's Den!  Great gourmet breakfasts, beautiful setting, comfy room and bed.  We're so glad we celebrated our 25th Anniversary here!  Plus motorcycling was fun too . . . lots of twists and turns on Talimena Scenic Byway!  Brent and Robin - KS

6/9/17  Most beautiful and peaceful place.  Breakfast was wonderful!  Thank you for your hospitality.  Greg and Sharon - TX

6/1/17  We feel blessed to have met you and had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home.  Breakfast with Judy was great.  Nancy and Les - AR


MAY 2017 REVIEWS:

5/28/17  Fantastic.  We really enjoyed everything about our stay.  Breakfast was amazing.  Thank you!  Patrick and Karen - TX

5/28/17  Wonderful stay creating amazing family memories!  Breakfast was delicious!  Thank you!!!  Marq and Nina - TX

5/21/17  Love the gorgeous grounds!  House beautiful.  Judy gracious hostess.  Good breakfast.  Life is good!  Bettina - AR

5/7/17  Very nice.  Cindy - AR

5/6/17  Beautiful home and grounds!  Good food.  Gracious hostess!  Mark and Becky - AR


APRIL 2017 REVIEWS:

4/30/17  Absolutely love home and gardens!  Loved Judy's breakfast and company.  Wish we could have stayed longer.  Greg and Connie - IN

4/27/17  We had a lovely, too short, stay.  This is a beautiful and cozy home.  We enjoyed meeting Judy.  Breakfast was delicious.  Maryann and Robert - MN

4/16/17  We have found the Best place to stay in Mena.  Thank you Edith for making our stay enjoyable!  Walt and Michelle - TX

4/13-14/17  What a lovely home!  I want to live here!  Had a wonderful, most relaxing time.  Shelley and Glen - TX

4/2/17  Such a perfect place to stay . . .  Amazing breakfast!  Beautiful home!  And WOW . . . the landscaping and hostesses with the mostest.  Beth - AL


  MARCH 2017 REVIEWS: 

3/24/17  CMA yearly retreat is enhanced by our visit here!  The most beautiful and warm place to stay.  We love Edith and her staff!!  Tommy and Jane - AR

3/23/17  Excellent Wonderful.  Dave - FL

3/23/17  Another wonderful stay.  Fabulous breakfast.  Thank you and God bless.  Tommy - TX

3/1917  Loved the hospitality but love the special care.  Thank you!  Sheila and Rick

3/19/17  What a lovely place you have!  We so enjoyed our stay!  Colleen and Bill - OK

3/11/17  Beautiful, restful night and a delicious breakfast!  Andy and Shelly - AR

3/7/17 A wonderful stay as always. I love being here. "Home is where the heart is." Thank you Edith & Little Bit. Virginia - AR 

3/5/17 Beautiful house, beautiful grounds, lovely host and lovely breakfast from Judy. I enjoyed Bit's company too. Dave & Belinda - OK   


FEBRUARY 2017 REVIEWS: 

2/12/17 We enjoyed our stay. Clyde and Teresa – TX  


NOVEMBER 2016 REVIEWS:
11/11/16  We had a wonderfully blessed time!  Thank you so much!  God bless you!  Rick and Toni - OK
11/11/16  Thank you Lord for blessing us with Ms. Edith.  Had such a wonderful time.  Barney and Betty - OK
11/11/16  Wonderful, delightful blessing in our journey.  We will be back!  May the Lord bless you.  Ron and Paula - TX
11/10/16  Lovely, lovely time!  Enjoyed our visit.  Beautiful home.  Felt like home!  Mark and Lori - OK
11/9/16  Gorgeous home and wonderful people!  Thanks for opening your home and for all your hospitality!  Jessica - AR
11/6/16  Wonderful blessing to be with you.  Bless you!!  David and Teresa - OK
11/6/16  Absolutely lovely place and great hospitality.  Larry and Lynne - OK
11/5/16  Beautiful, blessed home.  Thank you for having us here!  Milanil and David - OK
10/2/16  This home is fabulous - slept well.  Thank you for being so accommodating.  Jim and Carol - TX


OCTOBER 2016 REVIEWS:
10/30/16  Loved our home away from home!  Thank you for the hospitality.  Aparna and Rahul - TX
10/30/16  Beautiful, comfortable and hospitable.  Loved it!  Carroll and Kelly - TX
10/29/16  Wonderful hospitality.  Great breakfast.  Paul and Jewel - OK
10/19/16  We love it.  You have a beautiful place.  Dolana - MA
10/19/16  Beautiful place.  Had a great stay.  Keith and Kristi
10/15/16  Delightful stay.  Thanks for everything.  Scott and Dona - LA
10/15/16  Beautiful B&B.  Thank you for the hospitality!  Everett and Jami - OK
10/7/16  What a delightful several days we spent with you, Edith, in your beautiful home!  It was so relaxing.  Your B&B is absolutely wonderful and your hospitality and kindness made for a perfect stay.  Thank you.  God bless.  We will see you again.  Warmest regards, Maureen and Jim - TX
10/7/16  Thank you for y our gracious hospitality.  We'll be back!  Emery and Stacey - TX


SEPTEMBER 2016 REVIEWS:
9/29/16  This is luxury at its finest.  We've been in B&B's nationwide.  This far exceeded our expectations!  Ken and Myrna 
9/26/16  Wonderful stay.  Thanks for the hospitality!  Bill will never forget.  He is very grateful.  Bill and Becky - TX
9/9/16  Very nice.  Dale and Kitty - TX
9/4/16  We love this place!!  Misty - TX
9/3/16 The best bed & breakfast we ever were blessed at!  You are the hostess with the mostest Ms. Edith!  We will visit again.  We love you already!  Donny, Theresa, and Jaycee - TX

This was posted on Trip Advisor:

This is the best place to stay! We have stayed at B and Bs in US and Canada and this is like the home away from home after a day of activities. The landscaping is amazing with great views from rooms or spacious sitting areas with porches and tables. It is the loving touches that make a great B and B experience and Edith knows how to make your stay enjoyable from the fresh baked cookies to the wonderfully appointed rooms and areas for relaxation, visiting, or snuggling up with a mug of coffee or tea. After two trips this year, we are hoping to return soon!

AUGUST 2016 REVIEWS:
8/28/16 Todd and I had a wonderful time.  We will come back.  Arlene and Todd - TX
8/13/16 God bless you for your loving and caring hospitality to us again.  What a blessing with you all.  Len and Shirley - MO
8/5/16 Lovely place to rest up after a long drive.  The breakfast was delish!  Looking forward to the Talimena Scenic Drive.  Thank you!  Adrienne - OK

JULY 2016 REVIEWS
7/29/16 This place was wonderful - so comfortable!  Tony compared it to a castle (we were supposed to be at [local hotel] but they messed up our reservation.)  Thank you for coming to our rescue!!  We loved being here.  The cookies were a special treat.  Tony & Martha - TX

JUNE 2016 REVIEWS
6/24/16 Great place, Great hosts!  Glad we found you.  Hope to see you in the fall.  Great food Judy.  House and landscape are perfect.  Dean & Jan - MO
Absolutely beautiful and the best hospitality.  Stephanie & David - GA
6/6/16 These 2 days have been so refreshing.  As always you are the hostess premiere.  All my love.  Nanette - MO
6/16/16 Thank you for blessing us with these 3 days with you.  God bless!  Shirley - MO
6/5/16 Great food.  Great company.  Great time.  Bob & Amanda - OK

MARCH 2016 REVIEWS
3/25/16 Perfect . . . as always!  Steven & Barbara - AR
3/20/16  Love Nana and the food!  Anna & Cade - AR
3/18/16 Amazing cookies!  And oh so tidy.  Loved our stay!  Thank you so much!  Dale & Allie - CA
3/18/16 Again - our stay here was excellent.  Our favorite place!  Quality and enjoyable!  Tommy and Jane - AR and Belize

Rocks and flowers at ABear's Den.


Garden Path